EVERYTHING BLOWS: Non-Equity Better Werk!

9YtKnA1396715026

 

Remember that time that the SET Agreement ballooned into six categories to prevent tours from turning Non-Equity? LOL! Check this out!

Screen Shot 2014-04-05 at 12.02.50 PM

I hope you studied every word on that notice very carefully, because it looks strangely familiar to this…

Screen Shot 2014-04-05 at 12.12.59 PM

 

The only real difference between these two notices is the addition of the word “NON,” and I’m about 99.9% sure that word won’t be highlighted alongside the creative team’s names in the Playbill.

I’m the first person to admit that we have come a long way in the three months since Boots & Boosies-gate 2013. It’s an exciting time to be a member of Actors’ Equity! This recent casting notice is even more of an incentive to attend the Annual Membership Meeting on Friday, April 11th. See y’all there — and could you save me a seat? I can’t get there early because I’ll probably have a final callback for something in the morning.

Annual Membership Meeting

Friday, April 11, 2014

The Eastern, Central and Western Regions will be connected by telephonic hook-up for the April 11, 2014 annual meeting so that members in all Regions may be able to hear statements of candidates running for election to Council.

The statements will begin at 2:30pm (Eastern Time), 1:30pm (Central Time) and 11:30am (Pacific Time). More information at actorsequity.org.

Leave a Reply